Man Cave Forums - Discussing The Perfect Man Cave banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, all, I'm a newbie here but I notice y'all are talking about Sac. area cardrooms, and I'm from Davis, soooo.... nice to meet you :)

Anyway, I hit up the Limelight last night with my buddy thanks to the reccomendations here. My take on it (from one night of play) is that the place is a giant ATM machine until about 12am, where the cardroom leaves our space-time continuum and becomes the loosest game anyone's ever seen, ever.

I sat down around 8:30 and won the first 3 hands I was involved in. Mostly TPGK and other legit stuff like that. One memorable hand went like this:

I'm on the BB with 78o. Family pot, no raises. Flop comes 77K. I check, someone bets, someone raises, I smooth call. I think 5 players at this point. Turn's a blank, I check again, bet to me, I raise. Folded to Miguel (don't know if you guys know him? He's a regular at Capitol, too. Very nice guy, if a little tilty) who calls.

Now I bet in the dark. River is... the case 7. For fun, I ham it up a little: "Oh, shit. What a stupid bet." etc. Miguel raises. I re-raise. Miguel folds and I take down a decent pot.

About midnight I'm up a little more than $200. Sweet. I give my buddy $60 to play with since he came along for the ride and I can tell he's bored. This is when I get moved to the main game. Freakin' a. That game was WILD. Preflop cap on anything, showdown anything, two-card bingo. I typically crank down the screws like a rock, but the cards stopped coming.

I pissed away my winnings until 3am until I was DOWN $20. In retrospect, I was tired, and the game was FAR too wild to play methodically like I can do during the tail end of a 20 hour session at Capitol.