Man Cave Forums - Discussing The Perfect Man Cave banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Badministrator
Joined
·
42,726 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
2005 World Series of Poker Schedule of Events

Date Event # Tournament Buy-In

June 2, Thursday 1 Casino Employee No-limit Hold'em $500

June 3, Friday 2 No-limit Hold'em $1,500

June 4, Saturday 3 Pot-limit Hold'em $1,500

June 5, Sunday 4 Limit Hold'em $1,500

June 6, Monday 5 Omaha Hi-low Split $1,500

June 7, Tuesday 6 Short Handed (6/table)
No-limit Hold'em $2,500

June 8, Wednesday 7 No-limit Hold'em w/rebuys $1,000

June 9, Thursday 8 Seven Card Stud $1,500

June 10, Friday 9 No-limit Hold'em $2,000

June 11, Saturday 10 Limit Hold'em $2,000

June 12, Sunday 11 Pot-limit Hold'em $2,000

June 13, Monday 12 Pot-limit Omaha w/re-buys $2,000

June 14, Tuesday 13 No-limit Hold'em $5,000

June 15, Wednesday 14 Seven Card Stud Hi-low Split $1,000

June 16, Thursday 15 Limit Hold'em Shootout $1,500

June 17, Friday 16 No-limit Hold'em Shootout $1,500

June 18, Saturday 17 Limit Hold'em $2,500

June 19, Sunday 18 Seven Card Stud Hi-low Split $2,000

June 19, Sunday 19 Pot Limit Omaha $1,500

June 20, Monday 20 Pot-limit Hold'em $5,000

June 21, Tuesday 21 Omaha Hi-low Split $2,500

June 22, Wednesday 22 No-limit Hold'em $1,500

June 23, Thursday 23 Seven Card Stud $5,000

June 24, Friday 24 No-Limit Hold'em $2,500

June 25, Saturday 25 Pot-limit Hold'em $2,500

June 26, Sunday 26 Ladies No-limit Hold'em $1,000

June 26, Sunday 27 Pot-limit Omaha w/re-buys $5,000

June 27, Monday 28 Limit Hold'em $5,000

June 28, Tuesday 29 No-limit Hold'em $2,000

June 29, Wednesday 30 Seven Card Razz $1,500

June 29, Wednesday 31 Short handed (6/table)
No-limit Hold'em $5,000

June 30, Thursday 32 Omaha hi-low split $5,000

July 1, Friday 33 No-limit Hold'em $3,000

July 2, Saturday 34 Seniors No-Limit Hold'em $1,000

July 2, Saturday 35 Pot-limit Omaha $10,000

July 3, Sunday 36 Limit Hold'em $3,000

July 4, Monday 37 No-limit Hold'em w/re-buys $1,000

July 5, Tuesday 38 Super satellite day
(10a.m./3p.m./8p.m.) $1,000

July 5, Tuesday 39 No-limit 2 to 7 Draw
Lowball w/re-buys $5,000

July 6, Wednesday 40 Super satellite day
(9a.m./2p.m./9p.m.)

July 6, Wednesday 41 Media/Celebrity Charity Event


No Limit Texas Hold'em World Championship:

Date Event # Tournament Buy-In

July 7, Thursday 42 Day 1A, First 1,000 - 2,200
play to 500-650 $10,000

July 8, Friday Day 1B, Second 1,000 - 2,200
play to 500-650

July 9, Saturday Day 1C, Third 1,000 - 2,200
play to 500-650

July 10, Sunday Day 2, Play down to 500-1,000

July 11, Monday Day 3, Play down to 200-400

July 11, Monday 43 No-limit Hold'em 1-day event $1,500

July 12, Tuesday Day 4, Play down to 100-150

July 12, Tuesday 44 No-limit Hold'em 1-day event $1,000

July 13, Wednesday Day 5, Play down to 27

July 13, Wednesday 45 No-limit Hold'em 1-day event $1,000

July 14, Thursday Day 6, Play down to 9
(Binion's Horseshoe)

July 15, Friday Day 7, Final table
(Binion's Horseshoe)
 

·
PMC General Counsel
Joined
·
2,436 Posts
I'm planning on hitting the June 3 & 4 events (1 NL and 1 PL, both are $1500 buy-in). Or maybe hitting one or two of the $1000 1-day events held during the main event dates. Probably not going to play the main $10k event.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
732 Posts
Unless I have a great year of adding to my bankroll, I will also be playing in either one $3,000, (2) $1,500 events or a combo of the ones James mentioned above.

It sounds like there might be quite a few of us going so maybe we should coordinate getting together for extracurricular activities the closer we get.
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top