Avatar won't upload - The Perfect Man Cave
The Perfect Man Cave  

Go Back   The Perfect Man Cave > Forum Administrative Discussions > Perfectmancave Forum Support, Bugs, Issues, Etc.

Old 07-06-2016, 08:56 PM
"A" Cup

Chips: 23,907
Jesse has a spectacular aura about
Default Avatar won't upload

I have tried all kinds of formats. Image is 120x120 px. Tried jpg, tif, gif, bmp, no luck. Tried saving with different image editing programs, no luck. Is it brokled, or am I just unlucky. For the record, I have been working with graphics for more than 15 years, so I am fairly sure I am doing it right, but I suppose I could be doing something wrong?

Edit: The message I get is "Invalid File" when I click the "save changes" button. The file opens in several different apps that I have without issue.

Last edited by Jesse; 07-06-2016 at 09:02 PM.. Reason: Additional Info
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-06-2016, 10:41 PM
Plastic Surgeon

Chips: 2,957,830,000,025
Doctor_XXX is the pimp of pimpsDoctor_XXX is the pimp of pimpsDoctor_XXX is the pimp of pimpsDoctor_XXX is the pimp of pimpsDoctor_XXX is the pimp of pimpsDoctor_XXX is the pimp of pimpsDoctor_XXX is the pimp of pimpsDoctor_XXX is the pimp of pimpsDoctor_XXX is the pimp of pimpsDoctor_XXX is the pimp of pimpsDoctor_XXX is the pimp of pimps
Default Re: Avatar won't upload

I could be wrong, but I don't think you can upload avatars (or any pix) to the site...I think you have to host the file somewhere else, and then point to the address when you want it to show up.

AFAIK.
Old 07-08-2016, 11:52 AM
Administrator

Chips: 39,370
Admin has disabled reputation

hey all,

I just checked the back end, and you are not able to upload attachments or avatar pictures. you are however aloud to upload a picture to your signature and an animated one as well.

Im not sure the reason behind this, but im pretty sure there is a good reason for it.